The 114th Congress begins ?>

The 114th Congress begins

The 114th Congress began yesterday with 74 new members, including 13 senators and 61 congressmen and women representing 32 states, taking their oaths of office. If you are a resident of the following states, check our list to see if you have a new representative: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

The Policy Blotter will resume regular science policy news coverage next week with a series on the four policy issues we will be following closely in 2015. Follow the blog to stay up to date on science policy news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.